Skip to main content
Kansas City Symphony and Chorus perform in Helzberg Hall

Sprint Reception Suite

The Sprint Reception Suite is usually open 45 minutes before most Kansas City Symphony concerts and open again at intermission, unless otherwise noted. Enjoy hors d’oeuvres and a full bar before the concert and at intermission.

2019/20 Season

Sprint Reception Suite Schedule

Subject to change.

Classical Concert
Finlandia and Schumann’s Piano Concerto
Friday, October 4
Saturday, October 5
Sunday, October 6

Classical Concert
Brahms’ Fourth and Bach’s Fantasia
Friday, October 25
Saturday, October 26
Sunday, October 27

Silent Film + Live Organ
The Phantom of the Opera
Tuesday, October 29

Classical Concert
Symphony Chorus Performs Poulenc and Stravinsky
Stern Conducts Bruckner’s Seventh
Friday, November 1
Saturday, November 2
Sunday, November 3

Classical Concert
Also Sprach Zarathustra with Mahler and Leshnoff
Friday, November 22
Saturday, November 23
Sunday, November 24

Film + Live Orchestra
Mary Poppins in Concert Live to Film
Saturday, November 30

Holiday Concert
Christmas Festival
Saturday, December 21 (1 p.m. performance. Suite will open at 12:15 p.m.)
Saturday, December 21 (7 p.m. performance. Suite will open at 6:15 p.m.)
Sunday, December 22 (2 p.m. performance only. Suite will open at 1:15 p.m.)

Classical Concert
Beethoven, Brahms, and Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto
Friday, January 17
Saturday, January 18
Sunday, January 19

Symphony Pops Concert
Chicago — The Musical in Concert
Friday, January 24
Saturday, January 25
Sunday, January 26

Classical Concert
Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra
Ax Performs Beethoven
Friday, January 31
Saturday, February 1
Sunday, February 2

Classical Concert
Zukerman Plays Beethoven’s Violin Concerto
Friday, February 7
Saturday, February 8
Sunday, February 9

Classical Concert
Beethoven’s Mass in C
Friday, February 28
Saturday, February 29
Sunday, March 1

Classical Concert
Schumann’s “Rhenish”
Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto
Friday, March 20
Saturday, March 21
Sunday, March 22

Symphony Pops Concert
ABBA the Concert: A Tribute to ABBA
Thursday, March 26
Friday, March 27
Saturday, March 28

Classical Concert
Beethoven’s Fourth Symphony
Midori Plays Dvořák
Friday, April 3
Saturday, April 4
Sunday, April 5

Classical Concert
Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto
Beethoven’s Fifth
Friday, April 17
Saturday, April 18
Sunday, April 19

Symphony Pops Concert
Frank and Ella, Together Again
Friday, May 15
Saturday, May 16
Sunday, May 17

Classical Concert
Beethoven’s “Pastoral”
Friday, May 29
Saturday, May 30
Sunday, May 31

Classical Concert
Tchaikovsky, Beethoven, and Tree of Dreams
Friday, June 5
Saturday, June 6
Sunday, June 7

Classical Concert
Ode to Joy: Beethoven’s Ninth
Friday, June 19
Saturday, June 20
Sunday, June 21

How to Find the Sprint Reception Suite

From the Arts District Parking Garage
Take the stairs or elevator to Level P1. Enter the Kauffman Center through the long hallway. Take stairs, escalator or elevator to the next level (KCPA 2nd floor). Turn left (east) and follow the signs to the Sprint Reception Suite at the end of the building, just past the Children’s Wall.

From Valet Parking
Enter the Kauffman Center and turn right (east) just before the ticket counter. Follow the signs to the Sprint Reception Suite at the end of the building, just past the Children’s Wall.

From Brandmeyer Great Hall
From the center of Brandmeyer Great Hall facing north with the glass wall behind you, Helzberg Hall is on your right. Enter the double doors on your right and go downstairs to the Sprint Reception Suite.