KANSAS CITY SYMPHONY

Michael Stern, Music Director

FIRST VIOLINS

Jun Iwasaki, Concertmaster Miller Nichols Chair

Stirling Trent, Associate Concertmaster Sunho Kim, Assistant Concertmaster

Anne-Marie Brown Michael Brown Betty Chen Anthony DeMarco

Susan Goldenberg* Tomoko Iguchi

Dorris Dai Janssen

Filip Lazovski∆

Chiafei Lin

Vladimir Rykov

Alex Shum*

SECOND VIOLINS

Tamamo Someya Gibbs, Principal
Kristin Velicer, Acting Associate Principal
Minhye Helena Choi, Acting Assistant
Principal
Arianna Brusubardis^
Mary Garcia Grant
Kazato Inouye
Rena Ishii
Paul Kim^

Stephanie Larsen Jinyou Lee^

Sodam Lim

Sodam Lim

 $\textbf{James Zabawa-Martinez} \Delta$

VIOLAS

MingYu Hsu, Principal
Duncan Steele^, Associate Principal
Jessica Nance, Assistant Principal
Kent Brauninger
Sean Brumble
Marvin Gruenbaum
Jenifer Houck
Duke Lee
Jesse Yukimura

CELLOS

Mark Gibbs, Principal
Robert A. Kipp Chair
Susie Yang, Associate Principal
Richard Hill Chair
Alexander East, Assistant Principal
Matt Beckmann∆
Maria Crosby
John Eadie
Lawrence Figg
Meredith McCook
Allen Probus

DOUBLE BASSES

Evan Halloin, Acting Principal
Richard Ryan, Acting Associate Principal
Nils Aardahl
Lena Goodson∆
Joseph Nunez
Keith Wymer∆
Caleb Quillen‡

FLUTES

Michael Gordon, Principal Marylou and John Dodds Turner Chair Shannon Finney, Associate Principal Kayla Burggraf

PICCOLO

Kayla Burggraf

OBOES

Kristina Fulton, *Principal*Shirley Bush Helzberg Chair
Alison Chung, Associate Principal
Matthew Lengas

ENGLISH HORN

Matthew Lengas

CLARINETS

Raymond Santos, Principal
Bill and Peggy Lyons Chair
Trevor StewartA,
Acting Associate Principal
Silvio Guitian‡, Associate Principal
John Klinghammer

E-FLAT CLARINET

Trevor Stewart∆ Silvio Guitian‡

BASS CLARINET

John Klinghammer

BASSOONS

Ann Bilderback, *Principal*Barton P. and Mary D. Cohen Chair
Thomas DeWitt, *Associate Principal*Maxwell Pipinich

CONTRABASSOON

Thomas DeWitt

HORNS

David Sullivan, Acting Principal
Landon and Sarah Rowland Chair
Alberto Suarez‡, Principal
Elizabeth Gray, Acting Associate Principal
David Gamble
Stephen Multer,
Associate Principal Emeritus
Benjamin Bacni∆

TRUMPETS

Julian Kaplan, Principal
James B. and Annabel Nutter Chair
George Goad, Acting Associate Principal
Steven Franklin‡, Associate Principal
Shea KelsayΔ

TROMBONES

Evelyn Carlson^, *Principal* Porter Wyatt Henderson, *Associate Principal* Jahleel Smith∆

BASS TROMBONE

Jahleel Smith∆

TUBA

Joe LeFevre, Principal Frank Byrne Chair

TIMPANI

Timothy Jepson, *Principal Michael and Susan Newburger Chair*

PERCUSSION

David Yoon, Acting Principal Justin Ochoa∆, Acting Associate Principal

HARP

Katie Ventura A, Acting Principal

LIBRARIANS

Elena Lence Talley, *Principal* Fabrice Curtis

Justin White, Director of Orchestra Personnel

Kirsten Loynachan, Assistant Personnel Manager

Tyler Miller, Stage Manager

- * Non-Rotating Musician
- ^ New Member
- ‡ On Leave of Absence

 Δ One-Year Member